Major Armed Uprising

Wahabi Shah Abdul Aziz & Saiyed Ahmad Raebarelvi. Objective was to reform the Muslim
Movement society& convert ‘Dur-ul-Harb’ (Non-Islamic community) into ‘Dar-ul-Islam’.
  Origianlly the movement was started in Arabia by Muhammad Ibn-Aba-e-Wahid.
  Its main centre was Patna, Sittana (NW province).
Kuka Bhai Ram Singh (Disciple of Bhai Balak Singh). It is also called Namdhari Mission.
Movement Bhai Ram Singh asked his followers to worship cow & run langars, wear white clothes
  & not use any foreign commodity or service. Bhai Ram Singh was deported to Burma.
Santhal Siddhu, Khanhu, Chand & Bhareo (four sons of Chulu Santhal of Raj Mahal district).
Rebellion Under the Permanent Settlement of 1793 the lands of Santhal passed to Zamidars &
1855-56 later to European Indigo planters. 10,000 santhals were killed in this rebellion. After
  this the area was put under the direct control of the Governor General & was named
  Santhal Paragana.

Vasudeo Balwant Phadke was born in Maharashtra. He left the army & became a revolutionary. Later deported to Aden & died in 1883. He may be justly called the father of militant nationalism in India.


Kisan Launched by Lala Lajpat Rai & Ajit Singh. The passing of the 1906 Punjab Land
Movements Revenue Act & heavy increase in water tax caused panic. The poem of Banke Dayal,
  ‘Pagri Sambhal O Jatta’ became famous. Lala & Ajit Singh were sentenced to 6 months
  prison. Later the DSP of Layalpur Clough was assassinated. Ajit Singh escaped to
  France while Bhai Parmanand’s house search yielded a book on bomb making.
Moplah Khilafat movement in Malabar incited communal feelings in Muslim peasants directed
Rebellion towards Hindu land holders.






Harijan Bandhu, Harijan Sevak   Mahatma Gandhi
Samvad Kaumudi, Mirat-al-Akhbar   Raja Ram Mohun Roy
Tattvabodhini Patrika   Maharishi Devendranath Tagore
Indian Mirror   Maharishi Devendranath Tagore
Banga Darshan   Bankim Chandra Chattopadhyay
Maratha (English) & Kesari (Marathi) Lokmanya Bal Gangadhar Tilak
The Punjabi, ‘The Pupil’ (English)   Lala Lajpat Rai
New India     Bipin Chandra Pal
Bande Matram   Bipin Chandra Pal (Editing by Aurobindo Ghosh)
Yugantar     Barindra Kumar Ghose & Bhupendra Dutta (Anushilan Samiti)
Talwar     Verendranath Chattopadhyay
New India     Annie Besant (Demanding Home Rule)
Common Will   Annie Besant (Demanding Home Rule)
Indian Sociologist (London)   Shyamji Krishnaverma
Bandi Jivan     Sachindranath Sanyal
Al-Hilal     Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (during Khilafat)
The Comrade   Mohammad Ali  (during Khilafat movement)
Nation     G.K. Gokhale
Karmyogi     Aurobindo Ghosh
Prabudha Bharat, Udbodhava   Vivekananda
Darpan     Bal Shastri Jambekar
Socialist     S.A. Dange.
TSPSC  Notes brings Prelims and Mains programs for TSPSC  Prelims and TSPSC  Mains Exam preparation. Various Programs initiated by TSPSC  Notes are as follows:- For any doubt, Just leave us a Chat or Fill us a querry––

Hope we have satisfied your need for TSPSC Prelims and Mains Preparation

Kindly review us to serve even better

TSPSC Mains Test Series 2022

20 Quality mock tests and GS Mains Notes

Mains Test Series and Notes

Mains Printed Notes (With COD)

TSPSC Prelims Test Series 2022

24 Quality mock tests and GS Prelims Notes

Prelims Test Series and Notes

Prelims Printed Notes (With COD)

Subscribe to TSPSC Notes

Never Miss any TSPSC important update!

Join 2,511 other subscribers

error: Content is protected !!