Integration of Rajasthan

Integration of Rajasthan


 Integration of Rajasthan



Seven Stages of formation of Rajasthan

S.No. Name of Group States Date of Integration
01. Matsya Union Alwar, Bharatpur, Dholpur, Karauli 17-03-1948
02. Rajasthan Union Banswara, Bundi, Dungerpur, Jhalawar, Kishangarh, Kota, Pratapgarh, Shahpura, Tonk. 25-03-1948
03. United State of Rajasthan Udaipur also joined with the other Union of Rajasthan. 18-04-1948
04. Greater Rajasthan Bikaner, Jaipur, Jaisalmer & Jodhpur also joined with the United State of Rajasthan. 30-03-1949
05. United State of Greater Rajasthan Matsya Union also merged in Greater Rajasthan 15-05-1949
06. United Rajasthan 18 States of United Rajasthan merged with Princely State Sirohi except Abu and Delwara. 26-01-1950
07. Re-organised Rajasthan Under the State Re-organisation Act, 1956 the erstwhile part ‘C’ State of Ajmer, Abu Road Taluka, former part of princely State Sirohi which was merged in former Bombay, State and Sunel Tappa region of the former Madhya Bharat merged with Rajasthan and Sironj subdistrict of Jhalawar district was transferred to Madhya Pradesh. 01-11-1956


Integration of Rajasthan


Integration of Rajasthan

  • Union Territory in Rajasthan before integration – Ajmer-Merwara
  • The oldest princely state of Rajasthan – Udaipur / Mewar
  • Rajasthan’s newest state – Jhalawar
  • The largest princely state of Rajasthan by area – Jodhpur (Marwar)
  • The smallest princely state of Rajasthan by –                Shahpura
  • The largest of Rajasthan by population  –                      Jaipur
  • The smallest princely state by population – Shahpura
  • The first princely state that had treaty with British – Karauli (November 15, 1817)
  • Second Princely State that had treaty with British –     Kota Principality (December, 1817)
  • The last principality of Rajasthan that had treaty with British – Sirohi (September, 1823)
  • The first state to declare hunting act in Rajasthan – Tonk (in 1901)
  • The first principality to issue postage stamps and postcards in Rajasthan- Jaipur(in 1904)
  • The first princely state in Rajasthan that made law to secure the protection of wildlife in Rajasthan –                                                               Jodhpur (1910)
  • The first principality to pass the Wild Act in Rajasthan – Alwar in 1935
  • The first principality to ban education in Rajasthan-    Dungarpur
  • The first principality to establish a democratic and fully responsive ruler in Rajasthan                                                             -Shahpura  
  • Principality that does not establish a democratic and fully responsive ruler in Rajasthan-                                                                         Jaisalmer principality


  • The Jaisalmer principality in Rajasthan is called Andaman of Rajasthan. It was the most backward state. The principality did not participate in the Quit India movement in 1942.


  • At the time of integration in Rajasthan, the princely states of Tonk and Jodhpur wanted to merge in Pakistan.


  • During the integration of Rajasthan, the states of Alwar, Bharatpur and Dhaulpur wanted to mergein Uttar Pradesh on the basis of linguistic equality
TSPSC  Notes brings Prelims and Mains programs for TSPSC  Prelims and TSPSC  Mains Exam preparation. Various Programs initiated by TSPSC  Notes are as follows:- For any doubt, Just leave us a Chat or Fill us a querry––

Hope we have satisfied your need for TSPSC Prelims and Mains Preparation

Kindly review us to serve even better

TSPSC Mains Test Series 2022

20 Quality mock tests and GS Mains Notes

Mains Test Series and Notes

Mains Printed Notes (With COD)

TSPSC Prelims Test Series 2022

24 Quality mock tests and GS Prelims Notes

Prelims Test Series and Notes

Prelims Printed Notes (With COD)

Subscribe to TSPSC Notes

Never Miss any TSPSC important update!

Join 2,499 other subscribers

error: Content is protected !!