Congress Sessions

1885 W.C. Bannerjee Bombay  
1886 Dadabhai Naroji Calcutta  
1887 Badruddin Tyabji Madras  
1888 George Yule Allahabad  
1889 William Weederburn Bombay  
1905 G.K. Gokhale Banaras – Issues like welcoming the prince of wales led to feud  
1906 Dadabhai Naoroji Calcutta – Approval of issues of swadesi & national education.  
    Dadabhai Naoroji was chosen as compromise president. He  
    declared swaraj as the objective.  
1907 Rashbihari Bose Surat – split  
1912 R.N. Madholkar Bankipur. Shortest session as the efforts to make Aga Khan  
    preside over proved futile.  
1916 Ambika Charan Lucknow.  
1920   Calcuttta. Approval of Non cooperation Movement  
1921   Ahmedabad – intensify Non Copperation Movement.  
1924 Mahatma Gandhi Belgaun  
1928 Motilal Nehru Calcutta. Adopted the Nehru Report – Constitution.  
1929 Jawahar Nehru Lahore. The resolution demanding complete independence was  
    passed on the banks of river Ravi.  
1930   No session but Independence Day Pledge adopted on 26th January  
1938 S.C. Bose Haripura.  
1939 S.C. Bose Tripuri. Formed ‘Forward Bloc’.
TSPSC  Notes brings Prelims and Mains programs for TSPSC  Prelims and TSPSC  Mains Exam preparation. Various Programs initiated by TSPSC  Notes are as follows:- For any doubt, Just leave us a Chat or Fill us a querry––

Hope we have satisfied your need for TSPSC Prelims and Mains Preparation

Kindly review us to serve even better

TSPSC Mains Test Series 2022

20 Quality mock tests and GS Mains Notes

Mains Test Series and Notes

Mains Printed Notes (With COD)

TSPSC Prelims Test Series 2022

24 Quality mock tests and GS Prelims Notes

Prelims Test Series and Notes

Prelims Printed Notes (With COD)

Subscribe to TSPSC Notes

Never Miss any TSPSC important update!

Join 2,513 other subscribers

error: Content is protected !!